Foks Lo has been creating short films and cinematic photography since her childhood, releasing her first short film at 14 years old.  A student of traditional photography in high school via darkroom, Foks's work was first published in 2012. 
In 2019 Foks formed the film collective Cinema Criminals, a creative collective with a goal of sharing untold stories. 
In October 2020, the artist debuted at a film festival and was nominated in the category Best Use of Frame. in 2023, Foks won Best International Women's Short Film for her film FLEA.
A list of films by Foks Lo from most recent to earliest:
FLEA - 2023, winner of Best International Women's Short Film at the Rohip Film Festival, semi-finalist at the Stockholm City Film Festival and the IndieX Film Festival
Portal- 2023, official selection for the 48Hour Film Project
Nocturnal - SioS Film Festival Selection, 2022
Ever Since- 72 Film festival selection, 2022
Grimside - feature screenplay, 2021
What Dwells Here - (NYU Capstone film), 2021
in memoriam- festival submission, 2021
SINK - 2020
I'm Still Trying - music video for Gutter Grub music project, 2020
Hear Me - 2016
Five Years - 2015
No Vacancy - 2014

Back to Top